Lee Mallory That's The Way It's Gonna Be

Format: CD
Label: Rev-Ola
Price: $11.20
add to cart.

Rev-Ola Description: Lee Mallory is a phenomenon. As a solo performer and member of the MILLENNIUM and SAGGITARIUS he helped CURT BOETTCHER and GARY USHER define the Soft-pop California style. Ironically his success as a writer with THE ASSOCIATION led to his own records on the same label being under promoted as they sounded too similar to the label's biggest band! Lee took a left turn into writing and production with Boettcher, and became the first member of the latter's 'supergroup' THE MILLENNIUM. Here we have for the first time a collection of demos from 1966-70, featuring members of the Millennium and other friends including Randy Meisner (later of the Eagles) and Rusty Young (of Poco). A big bonus was the finding of the demo sessions for his 1966 solo singles which even in their rough form a prime piece of Curt Boettcher production heaven and include two songs never in fact rerecorded for release. Lee has recently recovered from serious illness and re-emerged, touring Japan with fellow Millennium member Joey Stec, playing regularly around San Francisco with a new band, and planning new recordings with Joey Stec and Sandy Salisbury. This release also includes detailed sleeve notes with input from Lee himself.

Track listing:
1. "That's The Way It's Gonna Be"
2. "Many Are The Times"
3. "Take My Hand"
4. "The Love Song"
5. "Wild Mountain Thyme"
6. "Come On In"
7. "Magic Land"
8. "Hey You"
9. "I'm Not Gonna Cry"
10. "Magic Island"
11. "Love Is A Four Letter Word"
12. "Putting It Together"
13. "Talk About"
14. "Smile At Me"
15. "All That I Am Is Me"
16. "Love At Last"
17. "No Other Love"
18. "Them Words"
19. "You've Got Me Movin'"
20. "I'm With You"

return to quick index
visit twee kitten web store.