Melodie Group - Updownaround Melodie Group Updownaround

Format: CD
Label: Matinee
Price: $10.45
add to cart.

Description: Long awaited full length from the enigmatic Melodie Group, featuring the consummate songwriting skills of The Windmills vocalist and guitarist Roy Thirlwall. Previous releases have enjoyed some of the highest praise lofted at a Matinée artist, including comparisons to Grant McLennan and Robert Forster of the Go-Betweens, as well as Echo and the Bunnymen, East Village and Felt. This 10-track album features relaxed, melodic popsongs that achieve a rare mixture of melancholy and catchiness. Lusciously paced, with gorgeous vocals delivered in the most dulcet of tones, "Updownaround" is a triumph for Thirlwall's already esteemed catalogue and a testament to the brilliance of his creativity.

Track listing:
1. "Everybody Loves You"
2. "Hold"
3. "Bathtub Full Of Water"
4. "When Love Comes Along"
5. "Xiao"
6. "Hairdresser In The Sky"
7. "Inner Space 1971"
8. "I Do Not Love You"
9. "Butterfly: Tart"
10. "Summerness"

return to quick index
visit twee kitten web store.