Mates Of State - Team Boo Mates Of State Team Boo

Format: CD
Label: Polyvinyl
Price: $11.22
add to cart.

Polyvinyl Description: Now on their third album, Mates of State discovered the perfect studio environment to capture their unique blend of vintage Yamaha organ, drums, off-kilter harmonies, and the unique dynaism that holds it all together. The album was recorded and mixed over three weeks at both Willie Nelson's Pedernales and Jim Eno's The Garage studios. Manning the knobs were Jim Eno (of Spoon) and John Croslin (who recorded Mates' My Solo Project and has worked with Spoon, Beulah, Guided by Voices, Waylon Jennings and countless others). Craig Montoro (new member of Volcano, I'm Still Exicited!!) also managed to drop by to lay some trumpet down just prior to his move to New York. All told, Jim and John managed to chronicle the most infectious and versatile Mates of State album yet, a record sure to delight old fans as well as bring many more to the fold. And for anyone who's wondering if Willie dropped by for a spell, he did. Whether he recorded with them or not is a story best left told for a later time.

Track listing:
1. "Ha Ha"
2. "Whiner's Bio"
3. "Fluke"
4. "Open Book"
5. "Middle Is Gold"
6. "The Kissaway"
7. "Gotta Get A Problem"
8. "Parachutes (Funeral Song)"
9. "An Experiment"
10. "Sound It Off"
11. "I Got This Feelin'"
12. "Separate The People"

return to quick index
visit twee kitten web store.