Leah Callahan - Even Sleepers Leah Callahan Even Sleepers

Format: CD
Label: Baraca
Price: $9.00
add to cart.

Description: Beautiful, odd, and haunting solo effort mixing exotic sounds like Bossa Nova and Klesmer in a purely acoustic environment. Guitar is the center piece, with other instruments filling out the sound splendedly, making this a lush and highly organic recording. It's great late night listening - soft but prickly, and loaded with quirk. Leah has worked previously with Turkish Delight, Betwixt, and Butterfield 8. Recommended!

Track listing:
1. "Valentine"
2. "The Sadness I Admire"
3. "The Red Eye"
4. "Better Than You"
5. "Vampire Heart"
6. "Where You Are"
7. "Love Some Thing"
8. "Shocking Pink"
9. "Strip Mall"

return to quick index
visit twee kitten web store.